Monthly Update: April 2014

On my blog I plan on doing monthly updates. These updates will happen at the beginning of every month or at the end of every month and they will include:

  • What I’m currently reading
  • All the books I had read the previous month
  • What I plan on reading this month
  • How I’m doing with my Goodread’s reading challenge
  • A list of books I had bought last month
  • And my TBR (to be read) jar pick

~–Okay, let’s get started!–~

Currently Reading:

  1. Hollow City by Random Riggs
  2. Animal Farm by George Orwell

Books Read in April:

  1. Just One Day by Gayle Forman
  2. Shadowhunters and Downworlders: A Mortal Instruments Reader by Cassandra Clare
  3. New Moon by Stephenie Meyer
  4. Just One Year by Gayle Forman
  5. The Heiresses by Sara Shepard
  6. Monster by Walter Dean Myers

Books I Want to Read in May:

  1. Hollow City by Random Riggs
  2. Crescendo by Becca Fitzpatrick
  3. Re-Read City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare
  4. CITY OF HEAVENLY FIRE by Cassandra Clare
  5. Just One Night by Gayle Forman

Goodreads Reading Challenge Progress:

I have read 26 books out of my goal of 50 books, so I’m a little bit more than halfway done! According to Goodreads I’m also 10 books ahead of schedule!

New Books I Got:

  1. The Heiresses by Sara Shepard (I won it in a Goodreads giveaway!)
  2. Vampire Academy books 1-6 by Richelle Mead
  3. Cress by Marissa Meyer
  4. Pride and Prejudice and Zombies by Seth Grahame-Smith
  5. The House of the Scorpion by Nancy Farmer
  6. Bridge to Terabithia by Katherine Paterson
  7. The Diary of a Young Girl by Anne Frank

TBR Jar Pick:

The book I picked from my TBR hat was actually Crescendo by Becca Fitzpatrick. You can see me picking Crescendo from my TBR hat on my Instagram @mybookacademy. I read Hush, Hush sometime last year but I didn’t have Crescendo on my bookshelf yet so I had to give the series a break. After a while though I completely forgot about Hush, Hush so I’m very excited to pick up the books again!

April was a pretty good reading month! Though I will admit I’ve been buying too many books. I mean 12 books in ONE month, crazy! I’ll probably cut down on book buying and wait a while before I go back to the bookstore, which shouldn’t be hard because I don’t exactly live near a bookstore… Oh and yes! I have a TBR jar, well it’s a hat because I didn’t have a jar…but anyways, I always have a hard time picking what book I want to read next so I decided to make a TBR jar to help me when I’m stuck and don’t know what to read. I’m picking one book out of the hat every month because sometimes I actually know what I want to read and don’t want to feel overwhelmed  *cough* City of Heavenly Fire *cough*

Thanks for reading! I hope you also had a good reading month!

Goodbye April. Hello May.

Happy reading fellow bookworms!

Let’s be friends!

INSTAGRAM | GOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN | WATTPAD

Leave a Reply

