Monthly Update: May 2014

May Update 2014

Currently Reading:

  1. City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare

Books Read in May:

  1. Hollow City by Ransom Riggs
  2. City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare (re-read)
  3. Crescendo by Becca Fitzpatrick
  4. Animal Farm by George Orwell
  5. Silence by Becca Fitzpatrick
  6. Bridge To Terabithia by Katherine Paterson
  7. Hung Up by Kristen Tracy
  8. Just One Night by Gayle Forman

June TBR:

  1. Finale by Becca Fitzpatrick
  2. Re-read The Fault in Our Stars by John Green
  3. Finish City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare
  4. We Were Liars by E. Lockhart
  5. Five Summers by Una LaMarche

Goodreads Reading Challenge Progress:

I have read 34 books toward my goalΒ of 50, and according to Goodreads I am 14 books ahead of schedule!

New Books I Bought:

  1. Hollow City by Ransom Riggs
  2. Hung Up by Kristen Tracy
  3. We Are Liars by E. Lockhart
  4. Five Summers by Una LaMarche
  5. City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare
  6. Just One Night by Gayle Forman (e-book format)

TBR Jar Pick:

I have yet to finish my TBR Hat pick yet. I still have to read Finale, which is the last book in the Hush, Hush saga so after that I will be done! I’m super excited to pick my next book, so be on a look out for my TBR Hat update post, which will wrap-up my thoughts on the Hush, Hush saga overall and mention the next book I am going to read.

—–

I had a great reading month again! I’m so proud of myself and I hope to read a lot of contemporary books this summer. I didn’t however do a good job on not buying books this month… Whoops.
Oh well, who cares, I GOT CITY OF HEAVENLY FIRE! I’m in the middle of reading it and it’s SO GOOD. I can’t put it down. I just want to read all day, screw school. Just kidding, school is important everyone!

But City of Heavenly Fire is more important…

Thanks for reading! If you’re apart of the Mortal Instruments fandom then tell me your thoughts on City of Heavenly Fire below! NO SPOILERS THOUGH. I cannot stress this highly enough, don’t ruin books for anyone, it really isn’t nice. Nope,Β nope, nope. If you’re not apart of the Mortal Instruments fandom, then that’s okay, what are you planning on reading this month?

You should totally read The Mortal Instruments if you haven’t by the way…

Bye! Happy reading!

Buy all the books mentioned above at the Book Depository, free shipping worldwide!

Let’s be friends!

INSTAGRAM | GOODREADSΒ | BLOGLOVINΒ | WATTPAD

Leave a Reply

