My BookTube-A-Thon TBR List

I am going to participate in the BookTube-A-Thon created by Ariel Bisset! However the thought of creating videos and posting them on the interwebs gives me anxiety so I won’t be doing video updates or the video challenges, but I will be updating my reading progress on this blog and I’ve already created my TBR list based on the reading challenge that Ariel gave us to do!

The list includes:

  1. A book with pictures.
  2. Start and finish a series.
  3. A book with red on the cover.
  4. A book someone else picks out for you.
  5. A book from the genre you’ve read the least this year.
  6. A book to movie adaptation
  7. Read seven books.

I already have my 7 books picked out and I’m super excited for this week of reading! I just hope I won’t be too busy so I can just sit down and read without any interruptions from the outside world.

My TBR List:

  1. Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Dog Days by Jeff Kinney
    A book with pictures.
  2. Peaches by Jodi Lynn Anderson
  3. The Secret of Peaches by Jodi Lynn Anderson
  4. Love and Peaches by Jodi Lynn Anderson
    Start and finish a series.
  5. Fairest by Gail Carson Levine
    A book with red on the cover and a book someone else picks out for you. My book bestie Samantha recommended thisย book to me forever ago.
  6. Closed for the Season by Mary Downing Hahn
    A book from the genre you’ve read the least this year, for me it was mystery.
  7. The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold
    A book to movie adaptation.

And all together that makes 7 books, which is the last challenge. Now I’m not even sure if I’m going to finish all 7 of these books, if I end up not enjoying Peaches by Jodi Lynn Andersonย then I probably won’t continueย with the series, I’m not going to force myself to continue reading books I’m not even interested in just for a challenge. But we shall see what happens. I am super excited to read Closed for the Season because in 6th grade I had this huge obsession with anything Mary Downing Hahn wrote.

Thanks for reading and if you are participating in the BookTube-A-Thon, what are you reading? I’d love to know!

The BookTube-A-Thon starts at the stroke of midnight on Monday June 14th and ends at midnight of the 21st, exactly 7 days of reading!

Let’s be friends!

INSTAGRAM | GOODREADSย | BLOGLOVINย | WATTPAD

Leave a Reply

