BookTube-A-Thon | Day 7 + Wrap Up

~Day 7~

My TBR List:

  1. Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Dog Days by Jeff Kinney
    A book with pictures.
  2. Peaches by Jodi Lynn Anderson
  3. The Secret of Peaches by Jodi Lynn Anderson
  4. Love and Peaches by Jodi Lynn Anderson
    Start and finish a series.
  5. Fairest by Gail Carson Levine
    A book with red on the cover and a book someone else picks out for you. My book bestie Samantha recommended this book to me forever ago.
  6. Closed for the Season by Mary Downing Hahn
    A book from the genre you’ve read the least this year, for me it was mystery.
  7. The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold
    A book to movie adaptation.

Books Completed: 

  1. The Lovely Bomes by Alice Sebold
  2. Finale by Becca Fitzpatrick

Pages Read on Day 7: 226

Overall:

Books Completed: 

  1. Fairest by Gail Carson Levine
  2. The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold
  3. Closed For the Season by Mary Downing Hahn
  4. Volume 17 of Ouran High School Host Club by Bisco Hatori
  5. Volume 18 of Ouran High School Host Club by Bisco Hatori
  6. Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Dog Days by Jeff Kinney
  7. Finale by Becca Fitzpatrick

Challenges Completed:

  • A book with pictures.
  • Start and finish a series.
  • A book with red on the cover.
  • A book someone else picks out for you.
  • A book from the genre you’ve read the least this year.
  • A book to movie adaptation
  • Read seven books.

Pages Read Total: 1,880

The BookTube-A-Thon is now over! I got so much reading done this week and I’m really proud of myself since I was in a pretty big reading slump over this past month because I couldn’t finish Finale. But I’m so glad I pushed myself to finish it, I can’t wait to pick my next book from my TBR hat.

I did end up finishing 7 books, but I didn’t complete all of the challenges, The Lovely Bones took me a while to read so I never got a chance to pick up the Peaches series. But I did however read the first chapter of that book so technically I did start a series (Peaches) and finish a series (I finished Finale which is the last book in a series) it was just a book from a different series… does that still count? 😉

I definitely brought my TBR pile down a bit even though I still have so many books left to read, how did you guys do? I can’t wait to participate next year!

Let’s be friends!

INSTAGRAM | GOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN | WATTPAD

Leave a Reply

