Hush, Hush saga by Becca Fitzpatrick | TBR Jar Picks

In April I decided I wanted to make a TBR Jar to help me get some books out of my to be read pile. In May I picked my first book from that jar (or should I say hat because that’s what I’m using) and that book was Crescendo by Becca Fitzpatrick, which is the second book in the Hush, Hush saga. Now I wrote Crescendo on the paper but I actually meant the whole Hush, Hush series. I finished reading both Crescendo and Silence in May, you can check out my review of Crescendo here, and I finished up the series by reading Finale in July. Overall the series was okay, I personally didn’t love the books but I wouldn’t say I hated them either.ย My main problem with the series was Nora Grey and she’s the main character of the books so obviously me disliking her made a huge impact on my overall review of the series. Nora was just so annoying and hypocritical. Relationships should be built on trust and I thought her and Patch’s relationship lacked trust, she was always doubting him and yelling atย him for keeping many secrets, when she was also keeping secrets as well.

If you’ve read Hush, Hush please tell me your thoughts in the comments below. I really tried liking these books, I loved everyone else, Vee and Scott they were amazing characters.

If your were thinking about reading the series don’t let my review make you change your mind. The books just weren’t for me, but honestly that’s okay we all have different taste in books and if your someone who lovesย paranormal romance books then go ahead and read Hush, Hush. You might actually enjoy it.

The Hush, Hush saga by Becca Fitzpatrick

hushhushCrescendosilence-by-becca-fitzpatrick12751687

Overall rating of the Hush, Hush saga:

3 out of 5 stars

โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…

 

Buy the Complete Hush, Hush Saga

Book Depository
Amazon
Barnes and Nobles

My next TBR Jar pick is… *drum roll*

Wonder by R.J. Palacio! Eeeep, I’ve heard so many amazing things about this book, and I cannot wait to read it! It was the D.C.F (Dorothy Canfield Fisher Children’s Book Award) winner of 2014 andย I don’t know about other schools but in my school the librarians encourage kids to read books on the D.C.F list and take part of the voting we also have theย Green Mountain book award,ย I think both of these things onlyย happens in Vermont, where I’m from, but I’m not sure, there are so many amazing books on the lists though. The Fault in Our Stars won the Green Mountain book award for 2014 actually. Anyways I’m super excited and I cannot wait to pick this book up! Happy reading. ๐Ÿ™‚

Let’s be friends!

INSTAGRAM | GOODREADSย | BLOGLOVINย | WATTPAD

One thought on “Hush, Hush saga by Becca Fitzpatrick | TBR Jar Picks

Leave a Reply

