Monthly Update: July 2014

July Update 2014

Currently Reading:

  1. Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead
  2. Eclipse by Stephenie Meyer

Books Read in July:

  1. Four: A Divergent Collection by Veronica Roth
    The Transfer, The Initiate, The Son, and The Traitor
  2. Diary of A Wimpy Kid: Dog Days by Jeff Kinney
  3. Ouran High School Host Club Volume 17 by Bisco Hatori
  4. Ouran High School Host Club Volume 18 by Bisco Hatori
  5. Closed For The Season by Mary Downing Hahn
  6. Fairest by Gail Carson Levine
  7. Finale by Becca Fitzpatrick
  8. The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold
  9. The Warrior Heir by Cinda Williams Chima

August TBR:

  1. Vampire Academy books 1-6 by Richelle Mead
    Vampire Academy, Frostbite, Shadow Kiss, Blood Promise, Spirit Bound, and Last Sacrifice.
  2. Wonder by R.J. Palacio

GoodReads Reading Challenge Progress:

I have completed my reading challenge! 54 books read while my goal was 50 books. Whoo hoo, I’m so proud of myself for completing it early! I’m still planning on reading a bunch though, the year isn’t over yet!

Books I Bought/Received in July:

  1. Attachments by Rainbow Rowell
  2. Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan
  3. If I Stay by Gayle Forman
  4. Where She Went by Gayle Forman
  5. Just One Year by Gayle Forman
  6. Peaches by Jodi Lynn Anderson (given to me)
  7. The Secrets of Peaches by Jodi Lynn Anderson (given to me)
  8. Love and Peaches by Jodi Lynn Anderson (given to me)
  9. The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold
  10. Four: A Divergent Collection by Veronica Roth
  11. Cinder by Marissa Meyer
  12. Of Poseidon by Anna Banks
  13. Memoirs of a Teenage Amnesiac by Gabrielle Zevin
  14. Fly On The Wall by E. Lockhart
  15. Warm Bodies by Isaac Marion
  16. The Warrior Heir by Cinda Williams Chima
  17. The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton
  18. My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick
  19. Don’t Look Back by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  20. The Odyssey by Homer
  21. The Host by Stephenie Meyer
  22. Animal Farm by George Orwell

TBR Jar Pick:

My TBR hat pick is Wonder by R.J. Palacio! I’m super excited to read it! You can read about my review of my previous TBR Hat pick, the Hush, Hush saga here

—–

I bought so many books this month, I’m kind of embarrassed… My local bookstore was having a huge sale and once I started I couldn’t stop buying, I have no self-control, its pathetic really.

It’s time for my latest Wattpad book obsession! I’ve been super obsessed with Mr. Popular and I by thefreakoffreaks. Oh. My. God. I love this book so much! I hope it gets published one day, I really do. It seems a little cheesy, and it is at times, but who cares right? The story is so adorable and the main character reminds me so much of myself. And River freaking Parker is the love of my life, but then again I say this about a lot of fictional characters. Everyone has to read it. I love it, I’ve reread it twice now the author Indie has to update soon! Rivea FOREVER! ❤

Okay that’s all, happy reading everyone!

Dear River Parker,

I love you.

Love, Sally

Let’s be friends!

INSTAGRAM | GOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN | WATTPAD

Leave a Reply

