Frostbite (Vampire Academy #2) by Richelle Mead | Book Review

Frostbite by Richelle Mead
Vampire Academy book 2

frostbite-richelle-mead

Do not read if you have not read the first book in the Vampire Academy series.
Read my spoiler free review of the first book in the Vampire Academy series here

Synopsis:
(from GoodReads)

Rose loves Dimitri, Dimitri might love Tasha, and Mason would die to be with Rose…

It’s winter break at St. Vladimir’s, but Rose is feeling anything but festive. A massive Strigoi attack has put the school on high alert, and now the Academy’s crawling with Guardians—including Rose’s hard-hitting mother, Janine Hathaway. And if hand-to-hand combat with her mom wasn’t bad enough, Rose’s tutor Dimitri has his eye on someone else, her friend Mason’s got a huge crush on her, and Rose keeps getting stuck in Lissa’s head while she’s making out with her boyfriend, Christian! The Strigoi are closing in, and the Academy’s not taking any risks… This year, St. Vlad’s annual holiday ski trip is mandatory.

But the glittering winter landscape and the posh Idaho resort only create the illusion of safety. When three friends run away in an offensive move against the deadly Strigoi, Rose must join forces with Christian to rescue them. But heroism rarely comes without a price.

–Spoiler Free Review–

In Frostbite you learn more about who Rose Hathaway is. She’s someone who loves her best friend Lissa and will do anything to protect her. I definitely liked her more in this book. Even though she was quite fickle when it came to guys, she was much more responsible. At least sometimes. What I truly love about Rose is that although she can be quite mean, she isn’t afraid to say what’s on her mind and tell people the truth and that’s something I really like about her. She also isn’t afraid to admit her mistakes. She’s a very strong character and I’m starting to really like her more and more.

And I’m a little embarrassed to admit it but in the end I was literally bawling my eyes out. I didn’t understand why I was crying so hard, I’ve never cried that hard for a book before. It was so bad my eyes were all red and my head was hurting because it was becoming hard for me to breathe. There were so many emotions flowing through me, how protective Rose was over friends and how her mother was there for her, even Mia. Mia grew up in this book as well. I guess I fell in love with all these characters more than I expected to.

I can’t wait to read the next book, I’m super curious about Adrian Ivashkov, he seems like a really interesting character. Richelle Mead thanks for all the feels.

4 out of 5 stars

★★★★

Buy Frostbite

Book Depository
Barnes and Nobles
Amazon

Buy Vampire Academy books 1-6:

Book Depository
Amazon
Barnes and Nobles

Let’s be friends!

INSTAGRAM | GOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN | WATTPAD

2 thoughts on “Frostbite (Vampire Academy #2) by Richelle Mead | Book Review

Leave a Reply

