Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead | Marathon Update

Heyo everyone! So I just finished Shadow Kiss, which is the third book in the Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead, and wow. Just Wow. Definitely my favorite so far and even though I wasn’t bawling at the ending like I was while reading Frostbite, I was still crying. The part with Lissa and Rose really got to me, their friendship is something that I truly admire so I really hope everything becomes okay with them.

As well as the ending with a certain ghost. Yeah that really got me too. I’m really gonna miss him. Oh and Adrian! Oh my poor Adrian, I know him and Rose don’t end up together, obviously because it’s her and Dimitri all the way, and I totally ship them. And even though I haven’t read Bloodlines yet I ship Adrian and Sydney. But I know that right now (the part that I’m reading) Adrian really likes Rose and I also know that Rose is going to break his heart eventually. And that will breakΒ my heart. I don’t think I will be prepared for that. I heart from my friends that she kind of does it in a pretty mean way. Awe, poor Adrian.

Anyways, most people will probably be thinking “What about the part with Dimitri?!”. Yeah, I was spoiled, so I already knew it was going to happen. But what can I expect really this series has been out for a while now, I’m pretty late to the party, whoops. Don’t get me wrong though, I still cried. Which is really weird because honestly, unless it’s for a book, I don’t cry a lot. You probably will never see me crying unless it’s for a book or someone close to me has died. I don’t get it either.

But now I’m in a huge dilemma! I don’t know if I should read Blood Promise, which is the next book, or if I should read my TBR jar pick, which is Wonder by R.J. Palacio. So many hard decisions to make. I guess we shall see on my mood. Hopefully I’m finished with this series (and maybe starting Bloodlines?) by the end of the month. Thanks for reading and may Adrian visit you in your dreams! Until next time, bye and happy reading!

Shadow Kiss (Vampire Academy #3) by Richelle Mead

shadowkiss_novel

Synopsis:
(from GoodReads)

It’s springtime at St. Vladimir’s Academy, and Rose Hathaway is this close to graduation. Since making her first Strigoi kills, Rose hasn’t been feeling quite right. She’s having dark thoughts, behaving erratically, and worst of all… might be seeing ghosts.

As Rose questions her sanity, new complications arise. Lissa has begun experimenting with her magic once more, their enemy Victor Dashkov might be set free, and Rose’s forbidden relationship with Dimitri is starting to heat up again. But when a deadly threat no one saw coming changes their entire world, Rose must put her own life on the line – and choose between the two people she loves most.

5 out of 5 stars

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

Buy Shadow Kiss

Book Depository
Amazon
Barnes and Nobles

Buy Vampire Academy books 1-6:

Book Depository
Amazon
Barnes and Nobles

Let’s be friends!

INSTAGRAM | GOODREADSΒ | BLOGLOVINΒ | WATTPAD

Leave a Reply

