Monthly Update: August 2014

August Update 2014

Currently Reading:

  1. Wonder by R.J. Palacio
  2. Eclipse by Stephenie Meyer

Books Read in August:

  1. Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead
  2. Frostbite by Richelle Mead
  3. A Proscriptive Relationship by Jordan Lynde
  4. The Giver by Lois Lowry
  5. Shadow Kiss by Richelle Mead
  6. Gold Rush by Jordan Lynde
  7. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

September TBR:

  1. Blood Promise by Richelle Mead
  2. Spirit Bound by Richelle Mead
  3. Last Sacrifice by Richelle Mead
  4. My Life with the Walter Boys by Ali Novak
  5. Starfish by James Crowley

GoodReads Reading Challenge Progress:

I have finished my challenge! So far I’ve read 58 books this month.

Books I Bought/Received in August:

  1. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
  2. Daimon by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  3. Elixir by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  4. Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins
  5. My Life with the Walter Boys by Ali Novak
  6. Of Triton by Anna Banks
  7. The Geography of You and Me by Jennifer E. Smith

TBR Jar Pick:

My TBR hat pick for this month is Starfish by James Crowley! I bought this book back when I was in 6th grade I think and I still haven’t read it yet! It doesn’t have many good reviews on GoodReads so I’m a bit nervous but I do hope I like it.

—-

For those who don’t know My Life with the Walter Boys by Ali Novak was originally a Wattpad novel by Fallzswimmer (same with A Proscriptive Relationship and Gold Rush by Jordan Lynde or XxSkater2Girl16xX) I think it’s really cool when authors on Wattpad (or other sites like FictionPress) get published! It’s such an accomplishment and I’m so proud of all of the authors out there who started writing on websites. I can’t wait to read the published version of My Life with the Walter Boys it’s something I’m super excited about. Until next time, happy reading everyone!

Let’s be friends!

INSTAGRAM | GOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN | WATTPAD

One thought on “Monthly Update: August 2014

Leave a Reply

