Monthly Update: September 2014

September Update 2014

Currently Reading:

  1. Spirit Bound by Richelle Mead

Books Read in September:

  1. Wonder by R.J. Palacio
  2. The Julian Chapter: A Wonder Story by R.J. Palacio
  3. I’ll Be There by Holly Goldberg Sloan
  4. The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey
  5. Blood Promise by Richelle Mead

October TBR:

  1. Spirit Bound by Richelle Mead
  2. Last Sacrifice by Richelle Mead
  3. My Life with the Walter Boys by Ali Novak
  4. Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

GoodReads Reading Challenge Progress:

I have already completed my GoodReads reading challenge! My goal was 50 books and so far I have read 62 books!

Books I Bought/Received in September:

  1. 365 Days of Wonder: Mr. Browne’s Book of Precepts by R.J. Palacio
  2. The Maze Runner by James Dashner
  3. The Iron Trial by Cassandra Clare and Holly Black
  4. House of Hades by Rick Riordan
  5. Freak the Mighty by Rodman Philbrick
  6. Rooms by Lauren Oliver
  7. To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han
  8. The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey
  9. Deep Blue by Jennifer Donnelly
  10. Afterwords by Scott Westerfeld

TBR Jar Pick:

My TBR hat pick for this month is Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn! The movie looks so awesome, and I’m super excited to dive into this book. I did hear it’s an adult book, but I think it’ll be okay for me, at least I hope so. No spoilers! I haven’t read a mystery/thriller in such a long time.

—-

I was in a bit of a reading slump this month. I didn’t read a lot, not just because of laziness but also because of all of the homework I’ve been getting. I skipped 9th grade algebra and went straight to 10th grade geometry so that’s been pretty stressful. I have such a huge TBR pile, but honestly my goal is to finish the Vampire Academy series this month and also start Bloodlines. Hopefully I can do it and October will be less busy. Wish me luck! Happy reading everyone 🙂

Let’s be friends!

INSTAGRAM | GOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN | WATTPAD

Leave a Reply

