Taylor Swift Book Tag!

Hello everyone! I thought I’d start off the month with my first tag post. This is the Taylor Swift book tag! I wasn’t tagged by anyone, but you know what? I don’t care. I love Taylor Swift, she’s one of my all time favorite singers and this tag seems like fun so I’m going to do it! So sit back and let’s listen to some Taylor Swift.

1. “We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together”
♫ Pick a book or series that you were pretty sure you were in love with, but then wanted to break up with. ♫

I have so many books I wanted to pick for this one, but I decided to go with the Hush, Hush saga by Becca Fitzpatrick. I liked the first book, at least I’m pretty sure I did, but as I carried on with the series I realized how much I actually didn’t like it. I found Nora annoying and frankly I think I hate her. But let’s not bring up bad memories, if you want to read about me ranting on the Hush, Hush saga and my hatred for Nora you can read my review on Crescendo here.

hushhushCrescendosilence-by-becca-fitzpatrick12751687

2. “Red”
♫ Pick a book with a red cover ♫

Paper Towns by John Green has red on the cover. Not a lot of red, but who cares? There’s red. So excited for this movie!

51hgkNew+XL._SX332_BO1,204,203,200_

3. “The Best Day”
♫ Pick a book that makes you feel nostalgic ♫ 

The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare. It feels like forever since I read the first book, and now the series is over, and there is also a movie. It just makes me feel so sad to think about it. Those books were the series that inspired me to make my very own Instagram account and later a blog for books. They’re very important to me and have changed my life in so many ways. It makes me so nostalgic thinking about the past now that the series is over. I know Cassie is making more Shadowhunter related books, but The Mortal Instruments will always have a special place in my heart.

city_of_bonesCity_of_AshescityofglassCOFA_coverCOLS_coverCOHF_cover

4. “Love Story”
♫ Pick a book with forbidden love ♫

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey. I love the 5th Wave and the characters in the book, Cassie and Evan, have a forbidden love. Gah, I love them so much! If it doesn’t work out for them I will be an angry fangirl outside of your door Rick Yancey. You’ve been warned.

1610112816131484

5. “I Knew You Were Trouble”
♫ Pick a book with a bad character you couldn’t help but love ♫

Jake Thorn from the Halo trilogy by Alexandra Adornetto. Anyone who knows me will know how much I hated the Halo trilogy. Every. Single. Freaking. Character annoyed me so much, but I will admit the only person I kind of sorta liked, was Jake Thorn, who was the main antagonist of the story. Everyone else could have died and I probably wouldn’t have cared, but Jake was pretty cool. But even so, I still really didn’t like those books. Sorry Halo fans. Oh and I don’t even know if he dies or not by the end of the series because I just couldn’t finish it. Anyone want to tell me? I will also admit I only picked up the books because they had a gorgeous cover. My mistake.

imageimageimage

6. “Innocent”
♫ Pick a book that someone ruined the ending for ♫

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green. Yeah. It’s my fault, I spoiled it for myself. I thought since I knew the ending I wouldn’t cry. Yeah, that also didn’t happen. Let’s just not talk about it.

The_Fault_in_Our_Stars

7. “Everything Has Changed”
♫ Pick a character from a book who goes through extensive character development ♫

Mia Rinaldi from the Vampire Academy series. Wow, in the first few books I hated Mia, I thought she was a spoiled and jealous bitch. But by the third(?) book I really loved Mia. And if I didn’t love Adrian as much as I did she would’ve probably been one of my favorite characters. She becomes such a strong character and I’m so proud of her.

vampire_academyfrostbite-richelle-meadshadowkiss_novelimageimageimage

8. “You Belong With Me”
♫ Pick your most anticipated book release ♫

The Dark Artifices and The Last Hours by Cassandra Clare. I have no clue when they come out. I don’t really know what they’re about. I don’t know what the covers look like. But all I know is I need these book series in my life. Now.

9. “Forever and Always”
♫ Pick your favorite book couple ♫

Cath and Levi from Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. This one was extremely hard, I have so many OTP’s. Honestly my favorite couples change all the time, but Cath and Levi are definitely on my Top 5 Favorite Couples list.

image

10. “Come Back, Be Here”
♫ Pick the book you would like to lend out, for fear of missing it too much ♫

I can’t answer this one because I don’t lend out books unless I have a double copy of that book, which is a rare thing. I do not trust people with my books! They are my babies.

That’s it for the Taylor Swift book tag! I think there were only tens songs, but I actually don’t know. Oh well. I had fun, I’m not going to tag anyone because I’m pretty sure everyone who’d want to do it has. But if not, go ahead and do it! I tag you!

Let’s be friends!

INSTAGRAM | GOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN | WATTPAD

Leave a Reply

