October 2014 | Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-A-Thon – Hour 12, Mid-Event Survey and Update

Hey guys! It’s the halfway point for the Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-A-Thon and Iย told myself that I would do a quick post to update my progress and this is it. I didn’t think there would be a Mid-Event Survey prepared for us though so that was a pleasant surprise!

  1. What are you reading right now?
    I am still reading My Life with the Walter Boys by Ali Novak and sadly I am only about halfway done it.
  2. How many books have you read so far?
    I took a break from reading My Life with the Walter Boys to pick up some manga, I have read through about three volumes of Gakuen Alice by Tachibana Higuchi (volume 10, 11, and 12). So I’ve read three books for far.
  3. What book are you most looking forward to for the second half of the Read-a-thon?
    Honestly I just really hope I can finish My Life with the Walter Boys before the read-a-long is over!
  4. Have you had many interruptions? How did you deal with those?
    I have had many interruptions! Most of the time it’s my parents disturbing my read time to tell me to do something. How so I deal with them? Well mostly I just yell at them that I’m reading and to go away, but then of course I go do the thing they tell me to. Except I do it super quickly so I can get back to reading. I will be honest and say that most of the time it’s me being distracted by the internet…
  5. What surprises you most about the Read-a-thon, so far?
    I didn’t think it would be this connected, I guess? Like I thought it’d just be me and my book with the occasionally stroll through Instagram. But instead I’ve been participating in challenges and talking with other people who are also doing the read-a-thon. Honestly it’s just way more fun than I thought it would be, people have been motivating me to read more and go on the internet less. I also thought I’d be super stressed out and force myself to read, but I’m really having a lot of fun and I want to thank the creators for making this possible. ๐Ÿ™‚

Page Count (not counting manga/graphic novels): 185
Total Page Count: 793
Books Finished: Gakuen Alice Volume 10, 11, and 12 by Tachibana Higuchi

Let’s be friends!

INSTAGRAM | GOODREADSย | BLOGLOVINย | WATTPAD

2 thoughts on “October 2014 | Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-A-Thon – Hour 12, Mid-Event Survey and Update

  1. Here’s some cheer for you during the later hours of this read-a-thonโ€”you’ve been going strong for so long!

    I definitely relate to the bit about spending way more time online than you thought. I really thought I’d be plowing through books like no other, but honestly, I’ve finished a novella and have gotten partway into a longer novel, and that’s it. I’ve spent so much time talking and cheering, but I really think that’s what makes this event special!

    Best of luck in the last few hours. Happy reading! ๐Ÿ™‚ #rahrahreadathon

Leave a Reply

