October 2014 | Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-thon – Opening Meme

This read-a-thon is a lot more connected than I thought it was going to be. I thought it would just be me and my book, taking on the world together. But looks like there’s way more to it than that huh? Well anyways,ย before I start reading I have to do the Opening Meme, here are my answers to the questions.

  1. What fine part of the world are you reading from today?
    I’m reading from the United States in a small state called Vermont. ๐Ÿ™‚
  2. Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to?
    My Life with the Walter Boys by Ali Novak! I only have three books on my TBR list, but that’s the one I’m most excited for. It’s also the one I’m reading first.
  3. Which snack are you most looking forward to?
    I have this huge problem with eating while I’m reading, I just can’t do it. I’m a bit of a neat freak and I need my books to look perfect all the time. So most likely I will not be eating any snacks while I have a book in my hand.
  4. Tell us a little something about yourself!
    Um, let’s see I’m a super socially awkward person, but for some reason I have people that actually want to hang out with me anyways? Yeah, I don’t get it either. Also I love anime and manga and will sometimes spend hours watching/reading that and not do my homework. If you haven’t guessed it already, I procrastinate as well.
  5. If you participated in the last read-a-thon, whatโ€™s one thing youโ€™ll do different today? If this is your first read-a-thon, what are you most looking forward to?
    I did not participate in the last read-a-thon. This is a first for me and I’ve only every participated in the BookTube-A-Thon, which was super fun. I am super excited though, I’ve heard this read-a-thon is really fun and I’ve always wanted to see if I could read for 24 hours. But that’sย probably a huge NOย since it’s already 8:27 and I’m running a bit late.

That’s it for the Opening Meme questions! If you want to stay updated with my reading progress you can check out my Instagram page which I’m constantly on (though I’m trying to refrain myself for this read-a-thon) and my Twitter page, which I actually don’t really use but I do use it for read-a-thon purposes. I’m just not a Twitter kind of person I guess. Anyways, this post was probably super rushed, but I really need to get back to reading now. Good luck to everyone!

Let’s be friends!

INSTAGRAM | GOODREADSย | BLOGLOVINย | WATTPAD

2 thoughts on “October 2014 | Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-thon – Opening Meme

  1. Welcome to your first Dewey’s Readathon! It’s always a fun time no matter how much reading you actually do! Good luck today and I hope you have a great readathon!

  2. Wow. I totally get what you mean about your books always looking perfect. I am the same way! I can’t stand dirty or dog-eared pages. No way. Can’t do it. This is why I mainly buy new books and nothing used unless it’s in excellent condition. Glad to have that in common with someone. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Happy reading and readathon!

Leave a Reply

