Monthly Update: October 2014

October Update 2014

Currently Reading:

  1. Last Sacrifice by Richelle Mead

Books Read in October:

  1. Spirit Bound by Richelle Mead
  2. My Life with the Walter Boys by Ali Novak
  3. After by Anna Todd

November TBR:

  1. Last Sacrifice by Richelle Mead
  2. Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn
  3. Every Day by David Levithan
  4. Bloodlines by Richelle Mead

GoodReads Reading Challenge Progress:

I have already completed my GoodReads reading challenge! My goal was 50 books and so far I have read about 64 books! According to GoodReads at least, there are some books that I have read that don’t show up. Mostly the graphic novels/manga I read.

Books I Bought/Received in October:

  1. A Proscriptive Relationship by Jordan Lynde
  2. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
  3. The Chronicles of Narnia series (books 1-6) by C.S. Lewis
  4. The Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan
  5. The Indigo Spell by Richelle Mead
  6. Black Ice by Becca Fitzpatrick
  7. The Giver Quartet (books 1-4) by Lois Lowry

TBR Jar Pick:

I have decided not to pick a new book for this month since I still haven’t finished Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn. November will be a very busy month for me so honestly my main hope is to finish Last Sacrifice and Gone Girl. It will be a miracle if I get done anything else. But let’s hope anyways!

Yay for more reading slumps! Heavy sarcasm. This is actually really depressing for me. My goal October was to finish the Vampire Academy series and start Bloodlines. Guess what didn’t happen?

I’ve been so busy I haven’t had time for anything lately let alone reading, but since I’ll be having Thanksgiving break halfway through the month I’m really hoping I can get some books finished. I keep staring over at my ever-growing TBR pile and it makes me stressed out. I seriously have to chill out…

Anyways, who’s doing NaNoWriMo this month? I’m not! Hahah, nope. I can’t write for the life of me. But if you are that’s super cool! I’ve always loved the concept of NaNoWriMo, I just wish I could write. I hope you guys had an awesome Halloween! Bye and happy reading!

P.S. I went trick-or-treating 😀

Let’s be friends!

INSTAGRAM | GOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN | WATTPAD

Leave a Reply

