TMI (The Mortal Instruments?) Tag

Hey guys! So I’ve been blogging about books for a while now and I’ve realized you probably don’t know a lot about me, the person behind the screen, or behind the words. Let met make it clear I’m not really the kind of person who is very open about their lives so doing this tag is not something I would do and is kind of uncomfortable for me, but I’m trying to fix that about myself and be a more open person. And what better way to start than by telling random strangers on the internet about myself? Anyways, this is the TMI tag which means “too much information” not “The Mortal Instruments” sadly. If you don’t care about my life than I suggest you just ignore this post and I’ll post something book related next time. Okay let’s just start, I’m stalling.

  1. What are you wearing?
    I am wearing my pajamas, which consists of black leggings and an old tie-dye shirt, which I’m pretty sure I’ve had since 1st grade.
  2. Ever been in love?
    Nope. Unless fictional characters count as being in love because I’m pretty sure I’m in love with William Herondale.
  3. Ever had a terrible breakup?
    Nope.
  4. How tall are you?
    I’m pretty sure I’m 5 foot 1? I honestly don’t know though.
  5. How much do you weigh?
    The last time I checked how much I weighed was at the doctor’s office and that was only because my doctor made me. I don’t know how much I weigh and I honestly don’t care.
  6. Any tattoos?
    Nope, but I really want a tattoo one day!
  7. Any piercings?
    I’m always embarrassed to say this because people always make fun of me, but I don’t have any piercings. Not even my ears. I just don’t see the appeal in poking holes in my body. However I think people who have their nose pierced look really cool.
  8. OTP?
    You cannot ask a fangirl who their favorite OTP is. I cannot choose just one!
  9. Favorite show?
    Doctor Who. No, Supernatural. No, Sherlock. Ah, I can’t decided, I have too many.
  10. Favorite bands?
    Another one where I can’t just decide on one! I love Florence & the Machine, but I also love My Chemical Romance. And Taylor Swift. Too many people. Too many.
  11. Something you miss?
    The innocence of being a baby. Much less stressful
  12. Favorite song?
    I cannot for the life of me pick one favorite song! There are so many songs in the world. Right now I’ve been loving This Goodbye by Beth Crowley, but honestly my favorite song changes like everyday. It depends on what mood I’m in.
  13. How old are you?
    14! 15 on January 11th, so excited to be able to start driving.
  14. Zodiac sign?
    Capricorn, and I was born on the year of the dragon.
  15. Quality you look for in a partner?
    Honestly? I have no clue. I just can’t picture myself dating someone or at least being in a serious relationship ever.
  16. Favorite Quote?
    “It was books that made me feel that perhaps I was not completely alone. They could be honest with me, and I with them.” -Cassandra Clare
  17. Favorite actor?
    Benedict Cumberbatch.
  18. Favorite color?
    Blue, any shade of blue really, but I think I prefer dark blue.
  19. Loud music or soft?
    I like loud music, like rock songs, but I listen to them at low volume. So I guess soft music.
  20. Where do you go when you’re sad?
    To the world inside of books, and within its pages.
  21. How long does it take you to shower?
    About 15 minutes? Sometimes I stay in longer to annoy my family or if its super cold and I never want to get out.
  22. How long does it take you to get ready in the morning?
    20 minutes? Maybe 15 minutes. I don’t shower in the mornings and I also don’t wear makeup so that saves me a lot of time.
  23. Ever been in a physical fight?
    Uh no. Thankfully.
  24. Turn on?
    People who read books.
  25. Turn off?
    People who think they know everything and point out all of your flaws. Like dude, I already know my flaws I don’t need you to point them out.
  26. The reason I joined YouTube?
    Hahah, yeah this is a YouTube tag, but I’m not on YouTube. I would like to though! It seems like fun.
  27. Fears?
    I have so many fears. I’m terrified of scary movies, but I can read horror books. I’m terrified of really big spiders and snakes. Oh and moths and ladybugs creep me out.
  28. Last thing that made you cry?
    Re-watching the anime Fruits Basket. I was watching episode 5 when I started bawling. God, that episode gets me every. Single. Freaking. Time.
  29. Last time you said you loved someone?
    Ummm, I have no clue. I’m not the type of person who expresses their feelings well. Add that to the list of things I need to work on.
  30. Meaning behind your YouTube Name?
    Again, don’t have a YouTube account, but the reason my blog name is MyBookAcademy is because it’s “my book” blog and one of my favorite childhood books was Princess Academy by Shannon Hale.
  31. Last book you read?
    Spirit Bound by Richelle Mead
  32. The book you’re currently reading?
    Last Sacrifice by Richelle Mead. If you didn’t know it’s the next book after Spirit Bound in the Vampire Academy series. I’m catching up. I’m also reading Every Day by David Levithan
  33. Last show you watched?
    Fruits Basket.
  34. Last person you talked to?
    Like physically talked to? My dad.
  35. The relationship between you and the person you last texted?
    She’s one of my friends.
  36. Favorite food?
    Does ice cream count?
  37. Place you want to visit?
    London. I want to meet Dan and Phil.
  38. Last place you were?
    I’m a stay home type of person. Plus I can’t drive. So school maybe?
  39. Do you have a crush?
    Nope.
  40. Last time you kissed someone?
    Does the cover of my book count? It’s someone to me…
  41. Last time you were insulted?
    Today, my friends are so mean to me.
  42. Favorite flavor of sweet?
    Um, chocolate? Is that a sweet?
  43. What instruments do you play?
    I used to play violin. I can probably still play a little bit, but I’m not learning anymore.
  44. Favorite piece of jewelry?
    I like necklaces.
  45. Last sport you played?
    HAHAHAH, oh wait you were serious? I don’t do sports. Oh wait no, I was forced to do badminton for gym.
  46. Last song you sang?
    Style by Taylor Swift
  47. Favorite chat up line?
    Are you a library book? Because I can’t stop checking you out.
  48. Have you ever used it?
    Hah, no.
  49. Last time you hung out with anyone?
    I went shopping with my mom last Saturday.
  50. Who should answer these questions next?
    I tag all of the people who also have a tough time talking about themselves or expressing their feelings. It’s very likely you haven’t done this tag yet so I hope you do. 🙂

—-

Thanks to everyone who read this, I hope you’ve learned a bit more about me! Sorry I’ve been a bit AWOL this month! I’ve been super busy. Hopefully I get some time to actually sit down a pick up a book.

Let’s be friends!

INSTAGRAM | GOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN | WATTPAD

Leave a Reply

