Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead | Series Review

Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead
(Vampire Academy, Frostbite, Shadow Kiss, Blood Promise, Spirit Bound, and Last Sacrifice)

Warning: Spoilers!

vampire_academyfrostbite-richelle-meadshadowkiss_novelimageimageimage

Synopsis:
(Last Sacrifice synopsis from GoodReads | Contains Spoilers!)

Murder. Love. Jealousy. And the ultimate sacrifice.
The Queen is dead and the Moroi world will never be the same. Now, with Rose awaiting wrongful execution and Lissa in a deadly struggle for the royal throne, the girls find themselves forced to rely upon enemies and to question those they thought they could trust. . . .
But what if true freedom means sacrificing the most important thing of all?
Each other.

—-

Wow, just wow.

I was about three-fourths of the way done Last Sacrifice when I was absolutely certain I was just going to give the book (and series) 4 stars. But then I read the ending. The beautiful amazing ending that brought me to tears. So I bumped it up to more of a 4.5 stars (maybe 4.8). I still can’t get over how annoyed with Rose I was for the majority of the series. I guess I didn’t connect with her like everyone else did. Overall I really did enjoy the series it was very well thought out, with plot twists, romance, and so much action! Lissa and Rose’s friendship will probably always be my favorite aspect of the series though.

And Adrian. Oh my god Adrian is perfection. I really hope him and Rose work it out. I hate sad Adrian. Sad Adrian makes me sad.

I was going to hold off reading Bloodlines, but now I’m definitely going to try to find it in my school library since I don’t own it yet. I can’t wait! More Adrian and Sydney and Eddie and Jill! Ahh, I just love everyone so much.

4.5 out of 5 stars

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…Β½

Buy Vampire Academy:

Book Depository
Amazon
Barnes and Nobles

Buy Vampire Academy books 1-6:

Book Depository
Amazon
Barnes and Nobles

Read my review of the first book in the Vampire Academy series here.
Read my review of Frostbite the second book in the Vampire Academy series here.

Let’s be friends!

INSTAGRAM | GOODREADSΒ | BLOGLOVINΒ | WATTPAD

2 thoughts on “Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead | Series Review

Leave a Reply

