Monthly Update: November 2014

November Update 2014

Currently Reading:

  1. Every Day by David Levithan

Books Read in November:

  1. Last Sacrifice by Richelle Mead
  2. The Ice Dragon by George R. R. Martin
  3. Hopeless by Colleen Hoover

December TBR:

  1. Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn
  2. Bloodlines by Richelle Mead
  3. The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan, and Maureen Johnson
  4. The Iron Trials by Cassandra Clare and Holly Black

GoodReads Reading Challenge Progress:

I’m done! According to GoodReads I’ve read 64 books. My goal was originally 50 books, so I’m really proud of myself. I’ve been deleting a few books (mostly novellas) on my GoodReads page so that’s why I’ve been stuck at the number 64 for a while now.

Books I Bought/Received in November:

  1. Undivided (Unwind #4) by Neal Shusterman
  2. The Ice Dragon by George R. R. Martin
  3. In the Shadows by Kiersten White
  4. The One (The Selection #3)  by Kiera Cass
  5. Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch
  6. The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan, and Maureen Johnson

TBR Jar Pick:

Still Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn, whoops. I really need to start reading.

For once I actually had time to read, I just chose not to. It’s not even a reading slump, reading is fun, it’s always fun for me. The reason I wasn’t reading over Thanksgiving break was because I was marathon watching the anime Soul Eater instead (I started it on Saturday and I’m already on season 3…), I found a new anime to obsess over. I really like Soul Eater, if you’re an anime lover like me who hasn’t yet watched/read the anime/manga yet, you should go do that! After I finish the anime I’m going to read the manga, hopefully my school library has the manga. I recommend it 100%! Maybe 98%, I wish there was more romance in it. I don’t need romance to be a key factor, I don’t even need the characters that I ship kiss. They don’t need to kiss. What I do need is some assurance that the people I ship get together. *Cough* Soul and Maka *Cough* actually get together! And apparently that doesn’t happen. *Sigh*

Anyways, that’s it for me, I’ve got anime to watch. Bye, and happy reading! 🙂

To fellow Soul Eater Lovers,

I love, love, love, love, Crona. S/he’s my favorite character.

Maka-Crona-crona-34963558-495-600

Let’s be friends!

INSTAGRAM | GOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN | WATTPAD

Leave a Reply

