Monthly Update | December 2014

December Update 2014

Currently Reading:

  1. The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan, and Maureen Johnson

Books Read in December:

  1. Every Day by David Levithan
  2. UnSouled by Neal Shusterman
  3. Realize by Louisse Carreon

January TBR:

  1. Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn
  2. Bloodlines by Richelle Mead
  3. Undivided (Unwind #4) by Neal Shusterman

GoodReads Reading Challenge Progress:

New year which means new goals. I hope to read 75 books this year, I really hope I can do it!

Books I Bought/Received in December:

  1. Let It Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson, and Lauren Myracle
  2. Bloodlines by Richelle Mead

TBR Jar Pick:

Still Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn, whoops. I really need to start reading it. I actually got a jar now though. 😀

It’s 2015. Wow. I feel like the year 2014 flew by too fast! I know this is the part where everyone starts thanking people and becoming really sappy and I usually try not to stick with what other people to do. But right now it can’t be helped. I want to thank all of you guys for sticking around and putting up with my craziness and weird mood swings. I really hope you stick around for 2015 too, it gets crazier from here, if you can believe that. Because honestly I’m just some random crazy girl who has a huge crazy obsession with books without you guys.
My life has had its ups and its downs, but the Internet and this community, this wonderful community has really helped make life a lot less awful and I can’t thank you guys enough for that. Thank you for all the memories, thank you for an amazing year. I can’t tell you how grateful I am for our little infinity. I wouldn’t trade it for the world. ❤️

I want to remind you guys that you don’t need it to be a new year to change yourself. If you’re not happy with your life or how your life is going and you know how to fix it then fix it. Don’t let society tell you what you can do. Don’t let me tell you what to do, you don’t even have to listen to me! As long as you’re happy, healthy, and not breaking the law. Then I’m happy. Because as cheesy as it sounds you do only live once so why not spend your small time on Earth, being happy, being you. If you don’t know who you are yet that’s okay. I don’t either, everyone’s been pressuring me these past few days to find out what I want to do with my life. And I still don’t know. It’s hard, it’s difficult, and it sucks sometimes, but people get through it. I’ll get through it, eventually. You’ll get through it eventually. Never forget how to be a kid, even when you’re an adult.

Okay the sap is over, I hope you guys enjoy your day. Happy 2015!

Let’s be friends!

INSTAGRAM | GOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN | WATTPAD

Leave a Reply

