Monthly Update | February 2015

February Update 2015

Currently Reading:

  1. Undivided (Unwind #4) by Neal Shusterman

Books Read in February:

  1. The Time Machine by H.G. Wells
    ★★★ (3 out of 5 stars)
  2. I Was Here by Gayle Forman
    ★★★★ (4 out of 5 stars)
  3. Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout
    ★★★★ (4 out of 5 stars)
  4. Onyx by Jennifer L. Armentrout
    ★★★★ (4 out of 5 stars)

March TBR:

  1. Bloodlines series (Bloodlines, The Golden Lily, The Indigo Spell, The Fiery Heart, Silver Shadows, The Ruby Circle) by Richelle Mead
  2. Undivided (Unwind #4) by Neal Shusterman
  3. The House of the Scorpion by Nancy Farmer
  4. Just Call My Name (I’ll Be There #2) by Holly Goldberg Sloan

GoodReads Reading Challenge Progress:

So far I’ve read 18 books out of my goal of 75 this year and according to GoodReads I am 6 books ahead of schedule.

Books I Bought/Received in February:

  1. All Fall Down by Ally Carter
  2. The Selection Stories: The Prince and The Guard by Kiera Cass
  3. The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint Exupery
  4. Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins
  5. The Ruby Circle (Bloodlines #6) by Richelle Mead

TBR Jar Pick:

Still The House of the Scorpion by Nancy Farmer, I didn’t even pick up the book this month, whoops.

Overall an okay month. I’m a bit disappointed because at the beginning of the month I was on a roll with reading. I flew through Obsidian and Onyx in four days, but nearing the end of the month I was preoccupied *cough* playing Pokémon *cough*

But this month I am determined to start (and maybe finish?) the Bloodlines series by Richelle Mead, now that it’s over. It’s going to happen guys! I also plan on reading Just Call My Name by Holly Goldberg Sloan because my French teacher loaned me her copy a few weeks ago and I still haven’t touched it yet and I feel bad keeping it for this long.

That’s it for this post, what was your favorite book that you read in February? I’d love to know!

Let’s be friends!

INSTAGRAM | GOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN | WATTPAD

Leave a Reply

