Currently Reading | Update

The end of the month is almost near and, of course, like with every month I have barely made a dent into the TBR Pile I gave myself to read in the month of March. However, I am still going strong! I have just barely started the first book in the Bloodlines series by Richelle Mead, Bloodlines and I’m really enjoying it so far! I’m only on chapter five though, so I guess I wouldn’t really know. I’m enjoying Sydney’s voice and I can’t wait for more Adrian! I really do love that boy.

A big thing I’m hoping for in the Bloodlines series is closure for Rose and Adrian. Things were left pretty badly between them in Last Sacrifice and I just really them to work things out in this series and to hopefully become friends again. Because I really do love them together, they have hilarious lines together and their friendship has always made me smile. And although I don’t ship them (Romitri and Sydrian forever!) I just want them to have that friendship again because I really miss it. I want them to be happy. All I’m asking for is closure, I don’t think it’s too much to ask for right Richelle?

Another book I’m currently reading right now is Romeo and Juliet by William Shakespeare. I’m reading it for my ninth-grade English class.Β My thoughts right now are pretty meh. The instalove is really killing me. I mean come on guys isn’t Juliet like thirteen? THIRTEEN! And she’s already in love, like what? And plus Romeo’s all:

“OMG I’m in LOVE with Rosaline! Why doesn’t she love me? Poor me, I’m going to cry by myself now.”
*few pages later…*
“Rosaline who? She was totally four pages ago. I’m in love with Juliet now!”

I really don’t think it’s my kind of book, I’m pretty sure I’m too cynical to read Romeo and Juliet, to be honest. So before anyone kills me for dissing their favorite book/play or whatever, know that everyone has different tastes andΒ Romeo and Juliet just isn’t my cup of tea. I’m really not enjoying it and I’m constantly rolling my eyes at every page.Β Oh well I guess we’ll see how this goes. I hope I’ll be able to get used to Shakespeare’s language eventually because it still takes me a while.

That’s it for all I’m readingΒ right now! I really want to start Confess by Colleen Hoover soon, I’ll probably start it after I finish Bloodlines (the first book only not the entire series! I can’t wait that long!) I’m super excited for that book and want to start it as soon as possible! What are you currently reading right now? I’d love to know! Feel free to tell me in the comments! Also, share your thoughts on Romeo and Juliet it’s a pretty well known story so I know there are a lot of people with a lot of opinions! Be nice though, we all have feelings!

Bye and happy reading! πŸ™‚

image image

Let’s be friends!

INSTAGRAM | GOODREADSΒ | BLOGLOVINΒ | WATTPAD

Leave a Reply

