April 2015 | Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon – Hour 2 & 3

Hour 2 – Readathon Mini-Challenge: Classic Words of Wisdom

Harper-Lee-You-never-really-understand-a-person-until-you-consider-things-from-his-point-of-view-blog

โ€œYou never really understand a person until you consider things from his point of view โ€ฆ until you climb into his skin and walk around in it.โ€
– Harper Lee, To Kill a Mockingbird

For the Classic Words of Wisdom mini-challenge, I chose a quote from the book To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee. My life has revolved around this quote ever since I was old enough to actually understandย its meaning. Even today I’m constantly inspired by it. I like to believe I’m a pretty compassionate person and this quote has always been there as a constant reminder (I have it taped on my wall). Everyone is different. We all have different point of views based on our past experiences and our different personalities. It’s hard to put yourself in another person’s shoes but it helps you to understand them better.

Hour 3 – Readathon Mini Challenge: 4ย Seasons, 4ย Books

capture

My entry for the 4 Seasons, 4 Books Challenge!

Winter – The Ice Dragon by George R. R. Martin
Spring – Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell (pastel colors always remind me of Spring!)
Summer – My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick
Autumn/Fall – All Fall Down by Ally Carter (had a really hard time with this one, had to improvise. The title says “fall” on it, that counts right?)

Letโ€™s be friends!

INSTAGRAM | GOODREADSย | BLOGLOVINย | WATTPAD

One thought on “April 2015 | Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon – Hour 2 & 3

  1. Love both of your answers. That quote from TKAM has stayed with me since I read it on my sophomore year of high school, and it is a great motto to live by.

    The pics are perfect, in my opinion. I found that it was easier to find books for winter and summer, and that spring and autumn were trickier, but you seem to have done swimmingly.

    Hope you are having a fun readathon! ๐Ÿ™‚

    #TeamSherlock

Leave a Reply

