April 2015 | Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon – Mid-Event Survey

Mid-Event Survey:

  1. What are you reading right now?
    I’ve actually started two books today: The House of the Scorpion by Nancy Farmer (page 84) and All Lined Up by Cora Carmack (page 120).
  2. How many books have you read so far?
    I have finished zero books, but I’m not too stressed out, I’m having a lot of fun with the mini challenges and all the books I’m currently reading are pretty amazing so far!
  3. What book are you most looking forward to for the second half of the Read-a-thon?
    Hopefully finishing All Lined Up and maybe getting at least halfway through The House of the Scorpion? I’m also excited for more challenges! Those are always super fun.
  4. Have you had many interruptions? How did you deal with those?
    So many interruptions! Social media being a big one! I’m also the kind of person who likes complete solitude and silence while I’m reading, I’ve never been able to concentrate when reading in public places so myΒ family and friends have been a huge distraction. I love you guys, I do, but no talking to me when I’m reading! πŸ˜‰
  5. What surprises you most about the Read-a-thon, so far?
    Time has really been surprising me. I’ll be reading and suddenly an hour has passed by. Time has been moving too fast! I can’t believe it’s already the halfway point.

I sadly won’t be reading the whole 24 hours this year, there’s a huge parade that’s happening really early tomorrow morning and I’m helping out with it, so I’ll need to actually be awake and not look like a zombie tomorrow. This sadly means my reading will probably end at around hour 16. 😦

I’ve had such a blast though, and I still have a few more hours left so I’m not giving up! I hope everyone is still doing alright, if I’m being completely honest my eyes are stinging, I think I need a snack break.

Let’s be friends!

INSTAGRAM | GOODREADSΒ | BLOGLOVINΒ | WATTPAD

One thought on “April 2015 | Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon – Mid-Event Survey

  1. I always get distracted by minichallenges and social media, too. Oh well, it’s all good as long as you’re having fun. πŸ™‚ Hope you got in a few good hours of reading!

Leave a Reply

