Monthly Update | May 2015

May Update 2015

Currently Reading:

  1. The Geography of You and Me by Jennifer E. Smith

Books Read in May:

  1. Fly on the Wall by E. Lockhart
    β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… (4 out of 5 stars)
  2. This Star Won’t Go Out by Ester Earl
    β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… (4 out of 5 stars)
  3. Best Kind of Broken by Chelsea Fine
    β˜…β˜…β˜… (3 out of 5 stars)
  4. The House of the Scorpion by Nancy Farmer
    β˜…β˜… (2 out of 5 stars)
  5. Unchained by J. Lynn (Jennifer L. Armentrout)
    β˜…β˜…β˜… (3 out of 5 stars)
  6. Cruel Beauty byΒ Rosamund Hodge
    β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… (4 out of 5 stars)
  7. The Dead List by Jennifer L. Armentrout
    β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… (4 out of 5 stars)
  8. To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
    β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…Β½ (4.5 out of 5 stars)
  9. The Golden Lily (Bloodlines #2) by Richelle Mead
    β˜…β˜…β˜…Β½ (3.5 out of 5 stars)

June TBR:

  1. BloodlinesΒ series (The Indigo Spell, The Fiery Heart, Silver Shadows,Β The Ruby Circle)Β by Richelle Mead
  2. The Geography of You and Me by Jennifer E. Smith
  3. May TBR Jar Pick *see below*

GoodReads Reading Challenge Progress:

So far I’ve read 36 books out of my goal of 75 this year and according to GoodReads I am 6 books ahead of schedule! I’m about halfway done, hooray!

Books I Bought/ReceivedΒ inΒ May:

  1. Stone Cold Touch (Dark Elements #2) by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  2. Slammed (Slammed #1) by Colleen Hoover
  3. The Selection (The Selection #1) by Kiera Cass
  4. Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass #2) by Sarah J. Maas
  5. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir
  6. Eon (Eon #1) by Alison Goodman

TBR Jar Pick:

My TBR Jar pick for the month of April wasΒ The Geography of You and Me by Jennifer E. Smith, which IΒ started on the last day of May but never finished. I plan on finishing that book as soon as possible! In the meantime, I’m going to pick another book from my jar!

*insert drumroll*

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han! The sequel for this book came out recently and I’ve heard a lot of praise for Jenny Han’s writing. She wrote the Summer I Turned Pretty trilogy which has also been on my TBR for a while. I’m super excited to read this book and maybe pick up the sequel after. I hope I like it!

–

I’ve got so much reading done these past few months, I’m so proud of myself. Summer vacation is approaching and with summer vacation comes exams. Hopefully I can get a bit of reading done this month, but it’s definitely not going to be my priority. I sadly will be concentrating on my exams. Wish me luck! πŸ™‚

How did you guys do this month? I’m seriously surprised at how well I’ve done. I can’t wait for summer to start! When do you guys get out of school? Tell me in the comments!

image

Let’s be friends!

INSTAGRAM | GOODREADSΒ | BLOGLOVINΒ | WATTPAD

Leave a Reply

