Monthly Update | June 2015

June Update 2015

Currently Reading:

  1. P.S. I Still Love You (To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before #2) by Jenny Han

Books Read in June:

  1. The Geography of You and Me by Jennifer E. Smith
    ★★½ (2.5 out of 5 stars)
  2. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before (To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before #1) by Jenny Han
    ★★★★½ (4.5 out of 5 stars)
  3. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
    ★★★★½ (4.5 out of 5 stars)
  4. The Assassin’s Curse (The Assassin’s Curse #1) by Cassandra Rose Clarke
    ★★★★ (4 out of 5 stars)
  5. The Pirate’s Wish (The Assassin’s Curse #2) by Cassandra Rose Clarke
    ★★★★½ (4.5 out of 5 stars)
  6. The Indigo Spell (Bloodlines #3) by Richelle Mead
    ★★★½ (3.5 out of 5 stars)

July TBR:

  1. Bloodlines series (The Fiery Heart, Silver ShadowsThe Ruby Circleby Richelle Mead
  2. The Memoirs of a Teenage Amnesiac by Gabrielle Zevin
  3. P.S. I Still Love You (To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before #2) by Jenny Han

GoodReads Reading Challenge Progress:

So far I’ve read 42 books out of my goal of 75 this year and according to GoodReads I am 5 books ahead of schedule! I’m doing way better than I thought I would and I’ve been getting a lot of reading done thankfully.

Books I Bought/Received in June:

  1. Opposition (Lux #5) by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  2. The Assassin’s Curse (The Assassin’s Curse #1)
  3. P.S. I Still Love You (To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before #2) by Jenny Han
  4. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

TBR Jar Pick:

My next TBR Jar pick is The Memoirs of a Teenage Amnesiac by Gabrielle Zevin! My last one was To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han and you can read my review here. I don’t know a lot about this book, but I’m excited to read it. I’ve heard a lot of amazing things about Gabrielle Zevin’s writing!

This month was an okay reading month. I haven’t really been motivated to read the Bloodlines series at all. I don’t know, I’m just not connecting to the series. Of course I’m still going to finish the series, I’m stubborn like that. I’m not going to let my money go to waste. Even though I didn’t put it on my July TBR I still want to try to read A Court of Thorns and Roses, I’ve been wanted to read that for a while now.

What’s your plans this month? I’m super excited for the Paper Towns movie! I think a lot of my friends are going to be busy, but I don’t care. I’ll see it by myself if I have to!

junejune-book

Let’s be friends!

INSTAGRAM | GOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN | WATTPAD

Leave a Reply

