Monthly Update | July 2015

July Update 2015

Currently Reading:

  1. Cress (The Lunar Chronicles #3) by Marissa Meyer

Books Read in July:

  1. P.S. I Still Love You (To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before #2) by Jenny Han
    β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…Β½ (4.5 out of 5 stars)
  2. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
    β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…Β½ (4.5 out of 5 stars)
  3. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir
    β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… (5 out of 5 stars)
  4. Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch
    β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…Β½ (4.5 out of 5 stars)
  5. Glitches (The Lunar Chronicles #0.5) by Marissa Meyer
    β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… (4 out of 5 stars)
  6. The Little Android (The Lunar Chronicles #0.6) by Marissa Meyer
    β˜…β˜…β˜… (3 out of 5 stars)
  7. Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles #1) by Marissa Meyer
    β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… (4 out of 5 stars)
  8. Scarlet (The Lunar ChroniclesΒ #2) by Marissa Meyer
    β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…Β½ (4.5 out of 5 stars)
  9. The Queen’s Army (The Lunar Chronicles #1.5) by Marissa Meyer
    β˜…β˜…β˜… (3 out of 5 stars)

August TBR:

  1. Cress (The Lunar Chronicles #3) by Marissa Meyer
  2. Memoirs of a Teenage AmnesiacΒ by Gabrielle Zevin
  3. Gathering Blue (The Giver Quartet #2) by Lois Lowry
  4. Messenger by Lois Lowry (The Giver Quartet #3)Β by Lois Lowry
  5. Son by Lois Lowry (The Giver Quartet #4)Β by Lois Lowry
  6. August TBR Jar PickΒ *see below*

GoodReads Reading Challenge Progress:

So far I’ve read 51 books out of my goal of 75 this year and according to GoodReads I am 8 books ahead of schedule! I’mΒ on such a roll! Whoo hoo!

Books I Bought/ReceivedΒ in July:

  1. Vicious by V.E. Schwab
  2. Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass #3) by Sarah J. Maas
  3. I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson

TBR Jar Pick:

I haven’t finishedΒ Memoirs of a Teenage Amnesiac by Gabrielle ZevinΒ yet, but I decided to pick another book from my jar because I plan on finishing Memoirs for a readathon I’m doing in August. More info on that later!

In the meantime my next pick is…

Attachments by Rainbow Rowell!

I’m so excited to read this book! I read Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell and I absolutely loved that book. I recommend it 100% to all the nerds and fangirls out there, the main character Cath is very relatable. I can’t wait to pick it up!

You may have noticed I didn’t put any books from the Bloodlines series in my August TBR, that is because I’ve decided to take a break from the series. I was trying to read the Fiery Heart and I just wasn’t getting into it. Instead of forcing myself to read it, I decided to pick up a different series, the Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer. I’m really enjoying my time reading the Lunar Chronicles! They’re such amazing books and I’m actually enjoying my time reading them. I don’t feel like I’m forcingΒ like I was with Bloodlines.

This doesn’t mean I’m giving up on Bloodlines forever, I don’t know when I’ll get back to the series. I just know that I refuse to give up on them, mostly because I’m extremely stubborn and because I already bought the rest of the books in the series so I might as well read them.

After I finish Cress I have plans to finally finish the Giver Quartet! That’s all for this post! Thank you so much for reading and feel free to comment your reading plans for this month!

Bye and happy reading! πŸ™‚

july-bookjuly

Let’s be friends!

INSTAGRAM | GOODREADSΒ | BLOGLOVINΒ | WATTPAD

One thought on “Monthly Update | July 2015

Leave a Reply

