BookTube-A-Thon 2015 | TBR

GUYS, IT’S BOOKTUBE-A-THON TIME!

I’m not a BookTuber but I love absolutely readathons! I participated in the BookTube-A-Thon last year and had tons of fun so I decided to do it again this year.

If you don’t know what the BookTube-A-Thon is the lovely creator Ariel Bisset has a YouTube channel that will answer any questions you may have. But basically it’s a fun readathon that lasts a week, starting midnight (your time)Β AUGUST 3RD and ends at midnight (your time) AUGUST 9TH!

There will be Twitter sprints, reading challenges, video challenges, and giveaways! It’s a really fun time you should join if you’re not already!

There are seven reading challenges that you need to complete while reading.

They are:

1) Read a book with blue on the cover
2) Read a book by an author who shares the same first letter of your last name
3) Read someone else’s favourite book
4) Read the last book you acquired
5) Finish a book without letting go of it
6) Read a book you really want to read
7) Read seven books

I already have my TBR picked out! It might change during the challenge, depending on my mood. But these are the books I hope to read!

My TBR List:

1 ) Gathering Blue by Lois Lowry –
a book with blue on the cover
2 ) Memoirs of a Teenage Amnesiac by Gabrielle Zevin –
a book by an author who shares the same first letter of your last name. My last name begins with a “Z”.Β I got lucky with this one since this book was also my TBR Jar pick that I still haven’t read yet.
3 ) Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover –
someone else’s favorite book. Two accounts on Twitter told me that Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover were their favorite books so I decided to read it!
4 ) I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson –
the last book you acquired
5 ) Tuck Everlasting by Natalie Babbitt –
finish a book without letting go of it
6 ) Cress (The Lunar Chronicles #3) by Marissa Meyer –
a book you really want to read
7 ) Fairest (The Lunar Chronicles #3.5) by Marissa Meyer –
read seven books

That’s it for my TBR List!

I’m nervous for the “finish a book without letting go of it” challenge because I have no clue if I can do it, what if I need to shower? Or eat? If I get food stains on my book I will flip out! Thankfully Tuck Everlasting is pretty short.

We shall see how it goes! Wish me luck πŸ™‚

Are you participating? If you are what’s your TBR? I’d love to know! I’m planning on doing daily updates on my blog and Instagram! I don’t really use my Twitter, but I’ll try to post there too.

I’m super excited!

Let’s be friends!

INSTAGRAM | GOODREADSΒ | BLOGLOVINΒ | WATTPAD

3 thoughts on “BookTube-A-Thon 2015 | TBR

  1. Oh, man, I’m really excited to see your reaction to reading “I’ll Give You The Sun”. I just finished it (I have a review of the book written up on my blog, if you’d like to check it out), and I fell completely in love with it. It’s great! x

Leave a Reply

