Monthly Update | August 2015

August Update 2015

Currently Reading:

  1. Opposition by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  2. Auggie & Me: Three Wonder Stories by R.J. Palacio

Books Read in August:

  1. Cress (The Lunar Chronicles #3) by Marissa Meyer
    β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… (5 out of 5 stars)
  2. Fairest (The Lunar Chronicles #3.5) by Marissa Meyer
    β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… (4 out of 5 stars)
  3. Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover
    β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…Β½ (4.5 out of 5 stars)
  4. I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson
    β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…Β½ (4.5 out of 5 stars)
  5. Memoirs of a Teenage AmnesiacΒ by Gabrielle Zevin
    β˜…β˜…Β½ (2.5 out of 5 stars)
  6. Opal (Lux #3) by Jennifer L. Armentrout
    β˜…β˜…β˜… (3 out of 5 stars)
  7. Origin (Lux #4) by Jennifer L. Armentrout
    β˜…β˜…β˜… (3 out of 5 stars)

September TBR:

  1. Gathering Blue (The Giver Quartet #2) by Lois Lowry
  2. AttachmentsΒ by Rainbow Rowell
  3. Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell
  4. White Hot Kiss by Jennifer L. Armentrout

GoodReads Reading Challenge Progress:

So far I’ve read 59 books out of my goal of 75 this year and according to GoodReads I am 10 books ahead of schedule! This probably won’t last long now that school has started up again!

Books I Bought/ReceivedΒ in August:

  1. The Elite (The Selection #2) by Kiera Cass
  2. Hopeless by Colleen Hoover
  3. Losing Hope by Colleen Hoover
  4. Auggie & Me: Three Wonder Stories by R.J. Palacio
  5. Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow by Jessica Day George
  6. Othello by William Shakespeare
  7. Shadow Spinner by Susan Fletcher

TBR Jar Pick:

I didn’t end up finishingΒ Attachments by Rainbow Rowell, but I’m going to try to make it a priority this month! I have quite a bit on my plate this month so I’ve decided not to pick another book from my jar and wait until next month, or until I finish Attachments.

–

Sorry for being so MIA this month! I’m going to try to post more in September. I haven’t been writing many book review and I’ve had other post ideas but I just haven’t had time to write them out. I’m a perfectionist when it comes to this blog.

We’ll see how it goes!

How did you guys go this month? Are the excited for September and for Autumn? I totally am! I’m stressing out now that school has started up again. Oh how I wish it was Summer again so I could read all day.

Thanks for reading! I’ll hopefully be talking to you guys again soon! πŸ™‚

augustwrap

Let’s be friends!

INSTAGRAM | GOODREADSΒ | BLOGLOVINΒ | WATTPAD

Leave a Reply

