April 2015 | Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon – Closing Survey

Closing Survey:

1 ) Which hour was most daunting for you?
Considering I passed out somewhere between hour 15 and 16, I think all the hours after that (16-24) were the most difficult to get any reading done. Oh if only I could read in my sleep!
2 ) Could you list a few high-interest books that you think could keep a Reader engaged for next year?
I usually read the books I’m currently reading when I start a readathon, but if you’re looking for books you can finish quickly, I recommend graphic novels or maybe the manga you’ve been interested in! Even if you’ve never read a graphic novel before, start now! They’re super fun and short, quick reads. I wish I had more of them on my bookshelf.
3 ) Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year?
Not that I can think of, as always you guys are doing great!
4 ) What do you think worked really well in this year’s Read-a-thon?
All of the hour updates worked really well. They were always fun to read and up quickly.
5 ) How many books did you read?
I finished one book and started another.
6 ) What were the names of the books you read?
Library of Souls and Losing Hope
7 ) Which book did you enjoy most?
I suppose Library of Souls because it’s the only one I finished.
8 ) Which did you enjoy least?
I’m not going to say Losing Hope because I’m really enjoying it right now! So I guess none of the books 😛
9 ) If you were a Cheerleader, do you have any advice for next year’s Cheerleaders?
Wasn’t a cheerleader, but it seems liked a fun job!
10 ) How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again? What role would you be likely to take next time?
I’m definitely participating again next time! I’m most likely going to be a reader again, but being a cheerleader seems like fun! I’d like to try it at least once.

Wrap-Up:

Book(s) finished: Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs
Book(s) started: Losing Hope by Colleen Hoover
Pages read total: 266 pages

How did you guys do?!

I stayed up later and read a lot more last readathon in April than I did this year so I’m a bit disappointed about that, but I still had a ton of fun! I can’t wait for the next one!

Let’s be friends!

INSTAGRAM | GOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN | WATTPAD

Leave a Reply

