Monthly Update | October 2015

OCTOBER 2015

Currently Reading:

  1. Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

Books Read in October:

  1. A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab
    β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…Β½ (4.5 out of 5 stars)
  2. Library of Souls (Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children #3)Β by Ransom Riggs
    β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… (4 out of 5 stars)
  3. Losing Hope by Colleen Hoover
    β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… (4 out of 5 stars)
  4. AttachmentsΒ by Rainbow Rowell
    β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…Β½ (4.5 out of 5 stars)
  5. The Tortilla Curtain by T.C. Boyle
    β˜… (1 out of 5 stars)

November TBR:

  1. Winter (The Lunar Chronicles #4) by Marissa Meyer
  2. November 9 by Colleen Hoover
  3. Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell
  4. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell
  5. Landline by Rainbow Rowell
  6. November TBR Jar Pick *see below*

GoodReads Reading Challenge Progress:

I’ve read 69 books out of my goal of 75 this year and according to GoodReads I am 7 books ahead of schedule! Ahhh, I’m so close to reaching my goal guys! ❀

Books I Bought/ReceivedΒ in October:

  1. Six of Crows (Six of Crows #1) by Leigh Bardugo
  2. Deep Blue (Waterfire saga #1) by Jennifer Donnelly
  3. Rogue Wave (Waterfire saga #2) by Jennifer Donnelly
  4. Dark Tide (Waterfire saga #3) by Jennifer Donnelly
  5. Library of Souls (Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children #3) by Ransom Riggs
  6. The Sword of Summer (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, #1) by Rick Riordan
  7. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell
  8. The Wrath and the Dawn (The Wrath and the Dawn #1) by RenΓ©e Ahdieh
  9. The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson

TBR Jar Pick:

If you haven’t read my review for Attachments by Rainbow Rowell, which was my last TBR Jar pick, you can do so here.

In that review, I also announced my November TBR Jar pick which will be…

Afterworlds by Scott Westerfeld!

I don’t know much about this book, but I’m excited to read it! It’s pretty long so I don’t know if I’ll be able to finish it in November along with all the other books I want to read. It definitely won’t be a top priority of mine.

AHHHHHHH! I’M SO EXCITED FOR WINTER!

NOT the season by the way! The book by Marissa Meyer! I have pretty high expectations, which I know is very dangerous, but I just really hope it’s good and that everyone gets their happy ending. Yes, even you Levana, even though you’re absolutely crazy!

I’m also very pumped for November 9! I love, love Colleen Hoover and I have pretty high hopes for this one too! I guess we’ll see how they are. I’ve already pre-ordered both, so hopefully I can get them soon after their release. My only probably is deciding which one I want to read first! Oh the struggle!

oc-book-haulwrap-up

Check out my Instagram page for more photography!
@mybookacademy

–

Let’s be friends!

INSTAGRAM | GOODREADSΒ | BLOGLOVINΒ | WATTPAD

Leave a Reply

