Contemporary Book Boyfriends | Happy Valentine’s Day!

Happy Valentine’s Day everyone! ❤

I absolutely love Valentine’s Day, I love the cute couples, I love the flowers, the stuffed animals, and most of all, I love the day after when all the chocolate is on sale. I just think Valentine’s Day is the sweetest and most cutest holiday ever. 

There’s always a huge stereotype that every single person must hate Valentine’s Day, but I’m living proof that it’s completely wrong!

If you are however, not doing any crazy stuff on Valentine’s Day, or if you’re single like me and are planning on spending your day with a cutesy contemporary romance novel that just tugs on your heartstrings then you’ve come to the right place!

I’m certain I can help introduce you to a wonderful new fictional boyfriend and maybe even a new favorite book/author!

1 ) Rainbow Rowell 

71LkLmxqgjL71ZlxOeCx4L1808180923734628image

One can never go wrong with a Rainbow Rowell novel on Valentine’s Day. Rainbow writes up some of the best fictional boyfriends ever. My personal favorite is Levi from her novel Fangirl (which I recommend 100%), but Baz, Park, and Lincoln are super adorable too! I’ve loved all of Rainbow’s books, she has such a way with words and is really great at writing real and relatable characters. I definitely recommend her novels, they’re brilliant, real and so, so cute!

2 ) Stephanie Perkins

71N-hAxibZL51ES6eCjKyL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_tumblr_naw9wydZQ51r2k7dqo1_1280

I’ve only read Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins, but I absolutely loved it! Etienne St. Clair is the love of my life, why oh why isn’t he real? I’m positive her companion novels Lola and Isla are amazing as well! Anna and the French Kiss was just such a fun and cute book! It was a very feel-good type of novel, I was grinning at every page and I just never wanted it to end. A perfect contemporary novel for anyone’s Valentine’s day. ❤

3 ) Jenny Han

image20698530

Peter K. Peter freaking Kavinsky. Gosh, I love him. I love him and I love John Ambrose McClaren so, so much. Jenny Han has written two funny, amazing and extremely cute book boyfriends. I would totally date John Ambrose McClaren if he was real.  To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and P.S. I Love You are great reads for Valentine’s Day. They’re both hilariously cute and quick reads with awesome family dynamics. Jenny Han has also written other contemporary novels that I haven’t read yet, but they’re on my TBR!

4 ) Colleen Hoover

13372690Ugly-Love17788403226093102511100415717943

If you’re looking for something away from the YA genre, Colleen Hoover is definitely the way to go! I love, love, love her books so much! My favorite book boyfriend from her is definitely Miles Archer from Ugly Love. He is such a precious little cinnamon roll. I haven’t read all of her novels yet, but I’ve absolutely loved everyone I’ve read by her so far. I definitely recommend any of her novels to read for Valentine’s Day (or any day, trust me they’re amazing)! Her book boyfriends are the sweetest, cutest things ever!

I plan on spending my Valentine’s Day with all of my wonderful book boyfriends because fictional boyfriends are the best boyfriends! No matter what you’re doing, I hope you all have a fantastic Valentine’s Day! Eat lots of chocolate and read lots of books! ❤

Thanks for reading!

xoxo,
Sally

Let’s be friends!

INSTAGRAM | GOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN | WATTPAD

Leave a Reply

