Monthly Update | February 2016

FEBRUARY 2016

CURRENTLY READING:

  1. Silver Shadows (Bloodlines #5) by Richelle Mead

FEBRUARY WRAP-UP:

  1. The Elite (The Selection #2) by Kiera Cass
    ★ (3 out of 5 stars)
  2. The Selection Stories: The Prince and The Guard (The Selection #0.5, 2.5) by Kiera Cass
    ★ (3 out of 5 stars)
  3. The One (The Selection #3) by Kiera Cass
    ★★★★ (4 out of 5 stars)
  4. See How They Run (Embassy Row #2) by Ally Carter
    ★★★★ (4 out of 5 stars)
  5. The Distance Between Us by Kasie West
    (5 out of 5 stars)
  6. The Things They Carried by Tim O’Brien
    ★ (3 out of 5 stars)
  7. This Is What Happy Looks Like (Happy #1) by Jennifer E. Smith
    ½ (2.5 out of 5 stars)
  8. Happy Again (Happy #2) by Jennifer E. Smith
    ★ (3 out of 5 stars)
  9. Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson
    (5 out of 5 stars)
  10. The Invention of Hugo Cabret by Brian Selznick
    ★★★★ (4 out of 5 stars)

MARCH TBR:

  1. The Heir (The Selection #4) by Kiera Cass
  2. Silver Shadows (Bloodlines #5) by Richelle Mead
  3. The Wrath and the Dawn by Renée Ahdieh
  4. Deep Blue (Waterfire saga #1) by Jennifer Donnelly
  5. Rogue Wave (Waterfire saga #2) by Jennifer Donnelly
  6. Dark Tide (Waterfire saga #3) by Jennifer Donnelly
  7. These Shallow Graves by Jennifer Donnelly
  8. Me Before You by Jojo Moyes
  9. March TBR Jar pick *see below*

READING CHALLENGE PROGRESS:

I have so far read 21 books out of my goal 100! So far so good! I’m even 5 books ahead of schedule, I’m so proud of myself! 🙂

FEBRUARY BOOK HAUL:

  1. Glass Sword (Red Queen #2) by Victoria Aveyard
  2. These Shallow Graves by Jennifer Donnelly
  3. The Young Elites by Marie Lu
  4. My True Love Gave To Me edited by Stephanie Perkins
  5. See How They Run (Embassy Row #2) by Ally Carter
  6. The Distance Between Us by Kasie West
  7. The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny han

TBR JAR:

I finished up The Invention of Hugo Cabret by Brian Selznick, but have didn’t write a review for it. I couldn’t really pull my thoughts of the book together. I did like it though! It was a really cute and fascinating story. I’ll try to write a review for my next TBR Jar pick which is…

*dramatic drumroll*

Small Circles by Megan Duke! I won this book in a giveaway a couple of years ago and it’s still been sitting on my shelf unread. Glad I can finally check it off my ever-growing TBR list! 🙂

Another great reading month for me! I’ve been so surprised with how many books I’ve been able to get done. It would be helpful if I could stop buying more though, heheh 😉

March is going to be a pretty busy month for me. The book club I am apart of (@theliterarylions) will be reading Me Before You by Jojo Moyes as our Movie March book of the month. I’ve heard so many great things about this book so I’m super excited to read it! I expect there to be a lot of tears. Hooray? Don’t forget to discuss with us in our Goodreads group!

Also another bookstagramer (@_forevermint) and I are hosting a readalong for the Waterfire saga by Jennifer Donnelly, so I’m also excited for that! Our official hashtag is #mermaidreadalong and the reading schedule is:

Deep Blue: March 1st – March 10th
Rogue Wave: March 11th – March 20th
Dark Tide: March 21st – March 30th

I’d love for you guys to join us! It’ll be a ton of fun 🙂

I’ve also been marathon watching one of my favorite childhood anime’s Naruto! It’s been taking up a lot of my reading time, but I’m going to try to make room to read and watch since I started slacking off on reading toward the end of February. I’ve just forgotten how much I loved the show as a kid. I’m so glad to be watching it again! I don’t remember crying so much while watching it as a kid though. 😥

That’s all for this post, happy reading guys! I’ll talk to you all soon! ❤

book haul

Let’s be friends!

INSTAGRAM | GOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN | WATTPAD

Leave a Reply

