Monthly Update | March 2016

MARCH 2016

CURRENTLY READING:

  1. Silver Shadows (Bloodlines #5) by Richelle Mead

MARCH WRAP-UP:

  1. The Wrath and the Dawn (The Wrath and the Dawn #1) by Renée Ahdieh
    ★★★★★ (5 out of 5 stars)
  2. The Crown and the Arrow (The Wrath and the Dawn #0.25) by Renée Ahdieh
    ★★★★ (4 out of 5 stars)
  3. Lady Midnight (The Dark Artifices #1) by Cassandra Clare
    ★★★★★ (5 out of 5 stars)
  4. Deep Blue (Waterfire saga #1) by Jennifer Donnelly
    ★★★½ (3.5 out of 5 stars)
  5. Rogue Wave (Waterfire saga #2) by Jennifer Donnelly
    ★★★★ (4 out of 5 stars)
  6. Dark Tide (Waterfire saga #3) by Jennifer Donnelly
    ★★★★ (4 out of 5 stars)
  7. The Raven by Edgar Allan Poe
    ★★★★ (4 out of 5 stars)
  8. All Quiet on the Western Front by Erich Maria Remarque
    ★★★ (3 out of 5 stars)
  9. Me Before You by Jojo Moyes
    ★★★★½ (4.5 out of 5 stars)

APRIL TBR:

  1. The Heir (The Selection #4) by Kiera Cass
  2. Silver Shadows (Bloodlines #5) by Richelle Mead
  3. These Shallow Graves by Jennifer Donnelly
  4. A Gathering of Shadows (A Darker Shade of Magic #2) by V.E. Schwab
  5. These Broken Stars (Starbound #1) by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner

READING CHALLENGE PROGRESS:

I have so far read 30 books out of my goal 100! So far so good! I’m even 6 books ahead of schedule! I’m kind of surprised by how well I’m doing so far. Heheh, then again, I did read a couple of novellas in March. 😛

MARCH BOOK HAUL:

  1. Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen
  2. The Power (Titan #2) by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  3. Me Before You by Jojo Moyes
  4. Jackaby by William Ritter
  5. Lady Midnight (The Dark Artifices #1) by Cassandra Clare

TBR JAR:

I didn’t end up getting to Small Circles by Megan Duke, but I’m hoping to get to it this month! Fingers crossed!

Hey, hey guys! March was such a great reading month, so many new favorite books! My favorite was probably Lady Midnight (I admit it, I’m Cassie Clare trash), but The Wrath and the Dawn was amazing as well! I’m dying for both Lord of Shadows and The Rose and the Dagger to come out. I need them!

Anyways, other updates and news, the book club I’m apart of (@theliterarylions) will be reading These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner as our April in Space book of the month. I’ve had this book on my TBR for such a long time for I’m super excited to read it! I hope you all decide to join us!

Also, it’s kind of pathetic, but I’m almost caught up on watching Naruto (there are like 600+ episodes). So far I’ve watched the dubbed version, but I’m almost out of them so I’ll most likely be switching to subs soon. I think I have a problem. What’s the fastest you’ve ever finished a TV show?

I hope you all had a great March! Here’s to a great April as well ❤

book haulwrap up

Let’s be friends!

INSTAGRAM | GOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN | WATTPAD

One thought on “Monthly Update | March 2016

Leave a Reply

