Monthly Update | May 2016

MAY 2016

CURRENTLY READING:

  1. The Last Star (The 5th Wave #3) by Rick Yancey
  2. Silver Shadows (Bloodlines #5) by Richelle Mead

MAY WRAP-UP:

  1. The Rose and the Dagger (The Wrath and the Dawn #2) by Renée Ahdieh
    ★★★★★ (5 out of 5 stars)
  2. Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass #1) by Sarah J. Maas
    ★★★½ (3.5 out of 5 stars)
  3. Just Listen by Sarah Dessen
    ★★★★½ (4.5 out of 5 stars)
  4. The DUFF: Designated Ugly Fat Friend by Kody Keplinger
    ★★★★ (4 out of 5 stars)
  5. Lord of the Flies by William Golding
    ★★ (2 out of 5 stars)

JUNE TBR:

  1. Silver Shadows (Bloodlines #5) by Richelle Mead
  2. Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass #2) by Sarah J. Maas
  3. The Assassin’s Blade (Throne of Glass, #0.1-0.5) by Sarah J. Maas
  4. The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi
  5. The Last Star (The 5th Wave #3) by Rick Yancey

READING CHALLENGE PROGRESS:

I have read 43 books out of my goal of 100 and according to Goodreads I am 2 books ahead of schedule! Lost a little of my lead, but I’m stilling hanging in there! Thank the lord school’s almost over. MORE READING.

MAY BOOK HAUL:

  1. Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys
  2. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone: The Illustrated Edition by J.K. Rowling and Jim Kay
  3. A Gathering of Shadows (Shades of Magic #2) by V.E. Schwab
  4. Seven Black Diamonds by Melissa Marr
  5. The Hidden Oracle (The Trials of Apollo #1) by Rick Riordan
  6. The Wicked Will Rise (Dorothy Must Die #2) by Danielle Paige
  7. Paper Towns by John Green
  8. The Cresswell Plot by Eliza Wass
  9. A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses #2) by Sarah J. Maas
  10. The Last Star (The 5th Wave #3) by Rick Yancey
  11. Love is the Drug by Alaya Dawn Johnson
  12. Flamecaster (Shattered Realms #1) by Cinda Williams Chima

NINE DAYS UNTIL SUMMER VACATION. HALLELUJAH.

*awkward coughing* okay, so I’ve really been slacking in terms of reviewing books and updating this blog, ooooops? The truth is this blog has always been a fun thing for me to do from time to time when I wanted to. I tried to post once a week, but sometimes it just doesn’t happen. I very much still have no clue what I’m doing, and maybe that’s okay? I’ll keep trying, but if you really want to reach me the best place is definitely at my bookstagram page 🙂

In other news, the book club I’m apart of (@theliterarylions) will be reading The Star-Touched Queen as our June Debut book of the month! I’m really excited for this one, I’ve heard a lot of great things and my sister’s currently reading it too!

Until next time everyone! I definitely won’t be the first to admit this, but blogging is hard! Good ideas are so hard to come up with. What are some of the things you personally love reading about on book blogs? I’d love to hear some feedback!

bookhaukb

Let’s be friends!

INSTAGRAM | GOODREADS | BLOGLOVIN | WATTPAD

Leave a Reply

